Author Topic: BT 1.55  (Read 1799 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline idahofisherman

  • Active Member
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
    • Signature
BT 1.55
« on: September 26, 2013, 08:32:01 am »
BT  1.55 isup and running okay so far on XP machine.

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 09:40:51 am »
BT  1.55 isup and running okay so far on XP machine.
Great. Check if you have any problems logging off while BoicTasks is running.

Offline Pepo

  • Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2013, 04:51:56 pm »
BT  1.55 isup and running okay so far on XP machine.
I can also confirm no problems with launching BT 1.55 on WinXP 32b. SP3.

Great. Check if you have any problems logging off while BoicTasks is running.
I'll check this as well.
Peter

Offline Pepo

  • Tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2013, 07:20:03 pm »
Great. Check if you have any problems logging off while BoicTasks is running.
I'll check this as well.
The log off took some half minute, BT exited as the last app, while still monitoring other remote machine, no one complained - apparently all was clean.
Peter

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2013, 04:45:41 am »
The log off took some half minute, BT exited as the last app, while still monitoring other remote machine, no one complained - apparently all was clean.
XP probably lets the application shut down properly.
In later OS's they just abort everything, to close down quicker.
BoincTasks now sends a request to wait a bit.

Offline tlsi2000

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2013, 12:37:09 am »
Thanks for the fix.
Now working on my WinXP 32 and WinXP 64 machines.

Offline szopler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2013, 08:45:37 pm »
There is a bug in version 1.55 - I can't show at one time tasks for CPU & GPU. This problem also exists in 1.53 but not in 1.49.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2013, 08:54:19 pm by szopler »

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Re: BT 1.55
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2013, 05:53:49 am »
There is a bug in version 1.55 - I can't show at one time tasks for CPU & GPU. This problem also exists in 1.53 but not in 1.49.
Select the tasks, with the right mouse key select "Copy selected to clipboard" and give the to me, so I can take a look.