Author Topic: Testing V 7.21  (Read 1786 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Testing V 7.21
« on: October 24, 2013, 07:12:28 am »
Add: Expert: Check to enable or disable keeping the temperature graph on disk.
Changed: Restarts TThrottle on: a change of language, a change in the graph buffer.
Fixed: Logging failed to use the for debug tag <debug>.
Fixed: Taskbar: Starting on of the 2 Graphs at startup may result in a crash.

Offline RCC_Survivor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Testing V 7.21
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2013, 07:12:49 pm »
Running an AMD FX-8350 on Windows 7 the temperature is off by 15C. I can change it to 0C to correct the problem but restart sets it at 15C. In V 6.50 Add: Temperature offset in Expert dialog. Set to 15C on AMD 15h Family.  I need a way to override this setting. I tried changing amdFactor in tthrottle.xml but it did not help.

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Re: Testing V 7.21
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2013, 06:51:45 am »
Running an AMD FX-8350 on Windows 7 the temperature is off by 15C. I can change it to 0C to correct the problem but restart sets it at 15C. In V 6.50 Add: Temperature offset in Expert dialog. Set to 15C on AMD 15h Family.  I need a way to override this setting. I tried changing amdFactor in tthrottle.xml but it did not help.
Expert tab: Temperature offset -> 15 or -15

Offline RCC_Survivor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Testing V 7.21
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2013, 04:58:35 pm »
Let me restate what I wrote previously.

Every time tthrottle is restarted Expert tab > Temperature offset is set to 15C, which makes the temperature off by 15 degrees.
I set it to 0C and everything is fine until restart, at which time it defaults back to 15C.
This PC is overclocked and throttles at a safe temperature unless I change the offset setting.
Why is the default 15C?
Why can't I change it to 0C and have it stay there?

Offline fred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
  • eFMer
    • View Profile
    • Trails
Re: Testing V 7.21
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2013, 05:31:07 pm »
Why can't I change it to 0C and have it stay there?
Change to the value you want. Next choose exit from the icon in the bar.
Restart.
Windows sometimes chooses not to store the registry as the computer shuts down.

Offline RCC_Survivor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Testing V 7.21
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2013, 12:19:16 am »
Non zero numbers work as advertised.
Zero changes to 15C following a restart.
I set the offset to 1C or -1C and it works; that is it does not change following a restart.
The temperature is off by 1C which is well within the margin of error, which is acceptable.

Thanks Fred!