BoincTasks JS on Mac ?

Started by JeromeC, March 28, 2021, 06:10:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JeromeC

Hello

I can see there is a new version "BoincTasks Js runs native on Linux, Mac and Windows", JOY !! no more wine and all its blocking  and freezing ! (I've been using for many years on different macs)

But when I go to its download page it only mentions an ubuntu version (a .deb file) and a windows version (more recent !), nothing about any mac version ?

Thanks

fred

Quote from: JeromeC on March 28, 2021, 06:10:52 PM
nothing about any mac version ?
I'm working on the MAC version, It's by far the most complicated one to setup, so it was the last on my list.

JeromeC

OK I see thanks for the info !

I hope you can make it  :)

fred

Quote from: JeromeC on April 02, 2021, 12:08:18 PM
I hope you can make it  :)
The app works, but the rest is what they call Hell. Many many hoops to jump.

fred

JeromeC

WORKING ! GREAT ! Much quicker than the win version under wine ! JOY !!

(I had to fight to bit to add an external machine, but I managed it)

Thank you so much, I'll keep you posted in case of any trouble.

fred

Quote from: JeromeC on April 07, 2021, 06:24:13 PM
WORKING ! GREAT ! Much quicker than the win version under wine ! JOY !!
Great and that was before I started looking at improving speed in 1.12.

JeromeC

Cool :)

But this 1.12 is not released yet, right ? (still 1.11 on the download page)

Will you add a "new version" feature to inform / propose upgrade ?